Very recent information to invernessGiGs has seen the Northern Lights Music Festival at Seaton Park, Aberdeen, confirmed for the 30 and 31st of July 2011.

The headliner for the 31st will be Madness, with the 30th yet to be announced. Other acts playing include Maximo Park, Kelis, The Waterboys, Noisettes, Idlewild, Paloma Faith, Tinchy Stryder, Edwyn Collins,The Twilight sad, The Futureheads, Mylo, Example, Audio Bullys, Sander Van Doorn, The Xcerts and  more.

The official website is here. Tickets will be around £99 and will officially go on sale at 9am on Monday the 18th of April.