Following a rigorous judging process the final 12 of the Highland Uproar Music Challenge 2011, have been announced.The 12 will now go forward to a listeners vote with the winner of the competition will be announced on the Great Northern Radio Show Special which will replace The Highland Uproar with Chris Grant on Saturday 6th August with Martin Mackillop.

Amanda Richard
Celestial Souls
Lucy Cahn
Sara Bills and the Hasbeens
Orly Vardy
Paul Downing
Acrylic Iqon
Last Summer Effect
Monica Chapman

Special congratulations to Inverness bands Last Summer Effect and Sara Bills and the Hasbeens

You will be able to listen to the tracks on the Cuillin FM website very soon and on the Highland Uproar on the 23rd July and 30th July (Please note both shows are repeated on Thursdays).